top of page
Search

If Jesus came to your house

What would you do if Jesus should come to your house today (Unexpectedly)?

What would be your first taught?

Would you be joyful and delighted, or be filled with worries and dread?


If Jesus should come to your house today:

Would you be ready to receive him or would you rush to make preparations?

Would you be hiding things you wouldn't want him to see? maybe dispose of a few things you know he would not approve of.

Would you need to change the way you relate to your family, relatives, friends or neighbors?


If Jesus should come to your house today:

Would your conversations be the same as they were yesterday?

Would your prayer life be the same as usual or would you try to be little extra?

Would you behave as you usually do or in another?


Interesting isn't it, the list of things we'd try to change at the last minute but what difference would it really make though - I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot. So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth. - Revelation 3:15-16.

We should be ready to receive him when he comes - Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me. - Revelation 3:20.



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Victorious in Jesus

As followers of Jesus we all want to live a triumphant Christian life. The bible assures us that Jesus Christ is a victor and as...

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page