top of page
Search

BASIC NEEDS

We all have basic needs these refers to those things that are necessary to sustain life inclusive of:


⦁ Food - And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst. - John 6:35

⦁ Water - He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water. - John 7:38

⦁ Air - And the Lord God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul. - Genesis 2:7

⦁ Shelter - For thou hast been a shelter for me, and a strong tower from the enemy. I will abide in thy tabernacle for ever: I will trust in the covert of thy wings. - Psalms 61:3-4

⦁ Clothing - Wherefore, if God so clothe the grass of the field, which to day is, and to morrow is cast into the oven, shall he not much more clothe you, O ye of little faith? - Matthew 6:30

⦁ Safety - I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust. - Psalms 91:2

⦁ Sleep - Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. - Matthew 11:28

⦁ light - This then is the message which we have heard of him, and declare unto you, that God is light, and in him is no darkness at all. - 1 John 1:5


Bottom line Christ is necessary for life to be sustained.

He that believeth on the Son hath everlasting life: and he that believeth not the Son shall not see life; but the wrath of God abideth on him. - John 3:36


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Victorious in Jesus

As followers of Jesus we all want to live a triumphant Christian life. The bible assures us that Jesus Christ is a victor and as...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page